Schüco Welcome Forum, Bielefeld

Buildings, Buildings, Innovation, Conversion, Competitions

Schüco Welcome Forum, Bielefeld

STRUCTURAL DESIGN LP 1 – 6 Bielefeld, 2018-2019 Client: Schüco International KG Architects: one fine day, Düsseldorf Visualisation: Studio Flamingo, Basel For the conversion of the two present halls into a new Welcome Forum the existing buildings shall be renewed into a unique and exceptional building, which fulfils the requirements of a global player and […]

CITIZEN / BULOVA booth “Time Theatre “ at BASELWORLD 2018

Innovation, Projects, Specials, Structural Design

CITIZEN / BULOVA booth “Time Theatre “ at BASELWORLD 2018

STRUCTURAL DESIGN LP 1 – 3 Basel, 2018 Booth Design: Atelier Tsuyoshi Tane Architects, Paris General contractor: Expomobilia, Effretikon/ CH For the exhibition booth “Time Theatre” for the companies Citizen and Bulova a modular steel-timber-structure was developed, in order to allow a simple and fast erection as well as demounting process of the structure.

Kindl Brewery – Centre for Contemporary Art

Buildings, Facades, Innovation, Specials, Conversion

Kindl Brewery – Centre for Contemporary Art

STRUCTURAL FACADE DESIGN, CONCEPT TO DETAILED DESIGN Berlin 2016 – 2017 Architect: grisard´architektur, Zurich Photo: Stefan Melchior The Kindl brewery in Berlin-Neukölln, which has been closed down for many years, has been re-designed and built as a centre for contemporary art. The supporting structure for the façade of the wind screen consists of rectangular multi-chamber […]

Bauhaus museum, Dessau

Buildings, Innovation, Competitions

Bauhaus museum, Dessau

STRUCTURAL DESIGN COMPETITION (1st prize) Dessau 2015 Architect: Young & Ayata, New York/em> The new Bauhaus Museum Dessau will for the first time offer the opportunity to present the outstanding collection of the Bauhaus Dessau Foundation to the public on a permanent basis under the best possible conservative conditions. The primary structure of the individual […]

Wind Simulation

Innovation

Wind Simulation

RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT worldwide since 2010 Client: Solar energy companies Photo: TEC Already during the engineer’s design phase a special CFD (Computational Fluid Dynamics) software provides the numeric simulation of wind forces on buildings and other forms of structures. Particularly in connection with the design of free-standing photovoltaic plants wind simulations are of the highest […]

Aldgate Statue

Innovation, Specials, Competitions

Aldgate Statue

Architects: Normal The Aldgate statue is the entry of the team “Normal” to a competition released for the design of a new landmark for the city of London. The intention was to create a memorable object at both day and night. For the realisaton of the concept natural thatch was selected as the most appropriate […]

Adaptive Building Systems

Dynamics and Seismic Design, Innovation, Specials

Adaptive Building Systems

RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT in cooperation with TU Delft 2006 Architect: Braun Associates Architekten, Stuttgart/ Deutschland Photos: Braun Associates Architekten, Stuttgart/ Deutschland In nature adaptive systems are very common, for example, one only has to think of the chameleon. In material sciences, too, current developments strive towards the invention of adaptive materials, so-called smart materials. They […]

Memorial Bergen-Belsen, Germany

Buildings, Innovation, Specials

Memorial Bergen-Belsen, Germany

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO TENDER DOCUMENTS Bergen Belsen / Germany 2013 – 2015 Client: Stiftung niedersächsische Gedenkstätten, Celle / Germany Architect: leichtbaukunst, Lars Meeß-Olsohn, Velbert / Germany Photo: leichtbaukunst, Lars Meeß-Olsohn, Velbert / Germany With the help of a master plan the authorities attempted in 2006 to systematically categorize, label and secure the remains of the […]

Umbrellas, Potsdam, Germany

Innovation, Lightweight structures, Specials

Umbrellas, Potsdam, Germany

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO DETAIL DESIGN Potsdam / Germany 2012 Owner: Brandenburgische Landesbetrieb für Liegenschaften und Bauen, Potsdam / Germany Client: Textil Bau GmbH, Hamburg / Germany Foto: Textil Bau GmbH, Hamburg / Germany Three membranes, shaped like open flower petals, have been erected in the inner courtyard of the Brandenburg Ministry of State in Potsdam […]

Photovoltaiks

Innovation, Solar

Photovoltaiks

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO APPROVAL PLANNING Germany / Spain / Italy / France / Greece since 2004 Client: Solar energy companies Photo: K2 Systems, Leonberg / Germany All around the world photovoltaic units are being installed not only on roofs but some of the most economical plants are built to a size which cover entire agricultural […]

Smart Materials

Innovation, Specials

Smart Materials

RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT in cooperation with TU Delft 2010 Architect (IBA): Architectuurcentrale Thijs Asselbergs, Haarlem/ Niederlande and SHAU, Rotterdam/ Niederlande Photo: TU Delft The Experimental House IN4M is positioned at the crossroads of sociological and technical innovation by the use of new and high tech materials and planning methodologies. In combination with ecological timber products […]

Multipurpose hall “Giertsen”

Innovation, Lightweight structures, Specials, Structural Design

Multipurpose hall “Giertsen”

ALL PHASES, WORKING DRAWINGS (STEEL), MEMBRANE GENERAL PLANNER Bergen / Norway 2008 – 2011 Client: W. Giertsen HallSystem AS, Bergen / Norway Architect: Holzbach Architekten, Koblenz / Germany Photo: Holzbach Architekten, Koblenz / Germany The underlying structural concept for this textile multipurpose hall is the use of a double-layer membrane which stretches across two mirrored […]

Architonic exhibition stand imm 2008

Innovation, Lightweight structures, Specials

Architonic exhibition stand imm 2008

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO DETAIL DESIGN Cologne / Germany 2008 Client: Architonic Architect: LAVA, Stuttgart, Sydney / Australien Photo: geeLy, Zurich / Switzerland The simple and lean elegance in combination with a quick and easy construction method is entirely due to the choice of material. Here aesthetic quality interacts almost effortlessly with efficiency.

Glass Cube

Innovation, Lightweight structures, Specials

Glass Cube

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO TENDER DOCUMENTS Düsseldorf / Stuttgart / Munich / London 1996 – 1999 Architect: Stefan Gose, Stuttgart / Germany Photo: Jens Willebrand, Cologne / Germany Tensegrity stands for tension and integrity, totality and cohesion in an experimental sculpture. Patrick Teuffel designed the world’s first structure of load bearing glass tubes. This configuration of […]

Schüco Welcome Forum, Bielefeld

Bauen im Bestand, Hochbau, Innovation, Umbau, Wettbewerbe

Schüco Welcome Forum, Bielefeld

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 6 Bielefeld, 2018-2019 Bauherr: Schüco International KG Architekten: one fine day, Düsseldorf Visualisierung: Studio Flamingo, Basel Für die Konversion der zwei bestehenden Hallen zu einem neuen Besucherzentrum soll das Bestandsgebäude so erneuert werden, dass es als formal eigenständiges und außergewöhnliches Bauwerk der Außendarstellung eines Global Players gerecht wird und den Campus belebt.

CITIZEN / BULOVA booth “Time Theatre “ at BASELWORLD 2018

Innovation, PROJEKTE, Specials, Tragwerksplanung

CITIZEN / BULOVA booth “Time Theatre “ at BASELWORLD 2018

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 3 Basel, 2018 Standdesign: Atelier Tsuyoshi Tane Architects, Paris Generalunternehmer: Expomobilia, Effretikon/ CH Für den Stand „Time Theatre“ der Firmen Citizen und Bulova wurde eine modulare Stahl-Holzkonstruktion entwickelt, die einen schnellen und einfachen Auf- und Abbau der Struktur ermöglicht.

Kindl Brauerei – Zentrum für zeitgenössische Kunst, Berlin

Bauen im Bestand, Fassadenplanung, Innovation, Specials, Umbau

Kindl Brauerei – Zentrum für zeitgenössische Kunst, Berlin

FASSADENTRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 3 – 5 Berlin 2016 – 2017 Architect: grisard’architektur, Zürich Foto: Stefan Melchior Die seit vielen Jahren stillgelegte Kindl-Brauerei in Berlin-Neukölln wurde zum Zentrum für zeitgenössische Kunst umgeplant und gebaut. Das Tragwerk für den Windfang der Pfosten-Riegel-Fassade besteht aus rechteckigen Mehrkammer-Hohlprofilen. Bei dem dabei verwendeten System handelt es sich um Schüco Stahlsysteme–Jansen VISS. […]

Bauhaus Museum, Dessau

Hochbau, Innovation, Wettbewerbe

Bauhaus Museum, Dessau

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG WETTBEWERB (1. Preis) Dessau 2015 Architect: Young & Ayata, New York Das geplante Bauhaus Museum Dessau wird erstmalig die Chance bieten, die herausragende Sammlung der Stiftung Bauhaus Dessau dauerhaft und unter bestmöglichen konservatorischen Bedingungen der Öffentlichkeit zu präsentieren. Die Tragstruktur der einzelnen Ausstellungshallen wird aus Verbundholzrippen gebildet. Jede Rippe kann mit Hilfe von moderner […]

Windsimulation

Innovation

Windsimulation

FORSCHUNG UND ENTWICKLUNGSLEISTUNGEN weltweit seit 2010 Auftraggeber: verschiedene Unternehmen aus der Solarbranche Foto: TEC Spezielle CFD (Computational Fluid Dynamics) Software ermöglicht schon während der Entwurfsphase die numerische Simulation der Windkräfte auf Gebäude und andere Konstruktionen. Insbesondere in Verbindung mit der Planung von freistehenden Photovoltaikanlagen kommt der Windsimulation eine systemrelevante Bedeutung zu. Verschiedenste Entwurfsvarianten können auf […]

Aldgate Statue

Innovation, Specials, Wettbewerbe

Aldgate Statue

Architekten: Normal Die Aldgate Statue ist die Einsendung des Teams „normal“ zu einem Wettbewerb, der ausgelobt wurde, um ein neues Wahrzeichen für die Stadt London zu schaffen. Die Absicht war es, ein Objekt zu schaffen, das sowohl am Tag als auch in der Nacht unvergesslich ist. Für die Realisierung des Projekts wurde naturbelassenes Stroh als […]

Adaptive Bausysteme

Erdbeben, Innovation, Specials

Adaptive Bausysteme

FORSCHUNG UND ENTWICKLUNGSLEISTUNGEN in Zusammenarbeit mit TU Delft 2006 Architekt (Evolo Tower): Braun Associates Architekten, Stuttgart/ Deutschland Fotos: Braun Associates Architekten, Stuttgart/ Deutschland Anpassungsfähige Systeme sind in der Natur – siehe Chamäleon – eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Aktuelle Entwicklungen in den Materialwissenschaften ermöglichen das Schaffen adaptiver Materialien, sogenannte smart materials. Sie variieren in ihren physikalischen und chemischen […]

Gedenkstätte, Bergen-Belsen

Bauen im Bestand, Innovation, Specials

Gedenkstätte, Bergen-Belsen

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 6 Bergen Belsen 2013 – 2015 Bauherr: Stiftung niedersächsische Gedenkstätten, Celle Architekt: leichtbaukunst, Lars Meeß-Olsohn, Velbert Foto: leichtbaukunst, Lars Meeß-Olsohn, Velbert 2006 wurde ein Masterplan für die systematische Erschließung, Kennzeichnung und Sicherung des ehemaligen Lagergeländes aus der NS-Zeit aufgestellt. Ziel ist, das Lager als „Denkmal aus der Zeit“ für Besucher so […]

Trichterschirme, Potsdam

Innovation, Leichtbau, Specials

Trichterschirme, Potsdam

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 5 Potsdam 2012 Bauherr: Brandenburgische Landesbetrieb für Liegenschaften und Bauen, Potsdam Auftraggeber: Textil Bau GmbH, Hamburg Foto: Textil Bau GmbH, Hamburg Im Innenhof der Brandenburgischen Staatskanzlei sind als Wetter- und Sonnenschutz drei Trichterschirme mit einem Durchmesser von 6 m errichtet worden. An jeder der 6,20 m hohen Stahlstützen kragen an einem […]

Tragstrukturen von Photovoltaikanlagen

Innovation, Solar

Tragstrukturen von Photovoltaikanlagen

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 3 – 4 verschiedene Standorte in Deutschland, Spanien, Italien, Frankreich, Griechenland seit 2004 Auftraggeber: verschiedene Unternehmen aus der Solarbranche Foto: K2 Systems, Leonberg Auf der ganzen Welt entstehen nicht nur auf Dächern Photovoltaikanlagen. Besonders wirtschaftliche Anlagen mit Solarmodulen erstrecken sich auf Feldgröße über Acker- oder Industrieflächen. Dabei kommt es u.a. auf entsprechend ökonomische […]

Smart Materials

Innovation, Specials

Smart Materials

FORSCHUNG UND ENTWICKLUNGSLEISTUNGEN in Zusammenarbeit mit TU Delft 2010 Architekt (IBA): Architectuurcentrale Thijs Asselbergs, Haarlem / Niederlande mit SHAU, Rotterdam / Niederlande Foto: TU Delft Die Schnittstelle zu soziologischen und technischen Aspekten wurde bei dem Experimental Haus IN4M an Hand von neuartigen Wohntypologien und nachhaltigem Bauen im Grünen mittels neuer Materialien und Planungsmethoden definiert. In […]

Mehrzweckhalle Giertsen

Innovation, Leichtbau, Specials, Tragwerksplanung

Mehrzweckhalle Giertsen

GENERAL- UND TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 4 Bergen / Norwegen 2008 – 2011 Auftraggeber: W. Giertsen HallSystem AS, Bergen / Norwegen Architekt: Holzbach Architekten, Koblenz Foto: Holzbach Architekten, Koblenz Das Konzept für die textile Mehrzweckhalle besteht aus einer mehrlagigen Membran, die über zwei gegeneinander gespiegelten bogenartigen Fachwerkträger gespannt ist. Die Membran kombiniert viele Eigenschaften miteinander: […]

Architonic Messestand imm 2008

Innovation, Leichtbau, Specials

Architonic Messestand imm 2008

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 5 Köln 2008 Bauherr: Architonic Architekt: LAVA, Stuttgart, Sydney / Australien Foto: geeLy, Zürich / Schweiz Die schlichte, schlanke Eleganz des Messestands und die schnelle Auf- und Abbauzeit ist der Materialwahl geschuldet. Ästhetische Qualität und Wirtschaftlichkeit greifen hier nahtlos ineinander.

Glass Cube

Innovation, Leichtbau, Specials

Glass Cube

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 6 Düsseldorf / Stuttgart / München / London 1996 – 1999 Architekt: Stefan Gose, Stuttgart Foto: Jens Willebrand, Köln Spannung und Integrität, Ganzheit und Zusammenhalt in einer experimentellen Skulptur. Patrick Teuffel entwarf diese weltweit erstmalige Verwendung von Glasrohren als tragende Bauteile. Diese Konstruktion der Schwerelosigkeit ist das erste eigenständige Projekt.