Private House Frankfurt/Main

STRUCTURAL DESIGN LP 1-8

Frankfurt/ Main, built in 2020-2022
Client: Private
Architects: Dietz Joppien Hammerschmidt Architekten
Pictures: © Annette Detzel


The construction project is a 3-story residential building with 2 residential units and an underground parking garage in Frankfurt/ Main.
This newly planned building is under construction on the same plot of land where an existing building stands. The special feature of this project is not only to develop an optimal structural system that is serviceable, stable and economical but it should also be flexible and sustainable for future changes of use.
The building volume is partially displaced laterally between the individual floors and contains areas that cantilever out of the system. The exterior reinforced concrete walls act as wall-like beams to brace the upper floors to the underground parking garage.
Another challenge is the southwestern area, which requires a high degree of spatial flexibility. This necessitates a span of the supporting structure of approx. 7 to 8m. For this purpose, wide-span hollow core slabs were planned and implemented to reduce the dead load.
Furthermore, the option for an additional storey is to be considered. The basement was designed to be impermeable to water.

Privathaus Frankfurt/Main

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1-8

Frankfurt, BJ 2020-22
Bauherr: Privat
Architekten: Dietz Joppien Hammerschmidt Architekten
Fotos: © Annette Detzel


Bei dem Bauvorhaben handelt es sich um ein 3-geschossiges Wohngebäude mit 2 Wohneinheiten und einer Tiefgarage in Frankfurt am Main.
Dieses neu geplante Gebäude wird auf demselben Grundstück errichtet, auf dem ein bestehendes Gebäude jetzt steht. Die Besonderheit dieses Projektes besteht darin, nicht nur ein optimales Tragwerkssystem, das gebrauchstauglich, standsicher und wirtschaftlich ist, zu entwickeln sondern es soll auch für zukünftige Nutzungsänderungen flexibel und nachhaltig nutzbar sein.
Das Bauvolumen ist teilweise seitlich zwischen den einzelnen Stockwerken verschoben und enthält, aus dem System auskragende Flächen. Die Außenwände aus Stahlbeton wirken als wandartige Träger zur Abfangung der Obergeschosse auf die Tiefgarage.
Eine weitere Herausforderung ist der südwestliche Bereich, der eine hohe Raumflexibilität erfordert. Diese macht eine Spannweite des Tragwerks von ca. 7 bis 8m notwendig. Hierfür wurden weitspannende Hohlkörperdecken zur Reduktion der eigenlast geplant und umgesetzt.
Weiterhin soll die Option für eine zusätzliche Aufstockung, in Betracht gezogen werden. Das UG wurde wasserundurchlässig konstruiert.