B-Part Am Gleisdreieck, Berlin

STRUCTURAL DESIGN LP 1 – 6

Berlin, built in 2019
Client: Urbane Mitte Am Gleisdreieck
Architects: Scharabi Architekten
Pictures: © B-Part Am Gleisdreieck, bpart.berlin | HG Esch


In the heart of Berlin, a lively and diverse urban quarter is emerging. Here, as many as possible aspects of an ideal life and work should be combined harmoniously and with a high level of social responsibility. Mobility, new work, art and culture, gastronomy, trade, innovation and digitization.
The B-Part project shows us opportunities of an urban development at Gleisdreieck. Based on the key question “How will we live and work tomorrow?”, Urbane Mitte Am Gleisdreieck presents the building to residents and interested parties.
This construction is a temporary multifunctional building. The wooden structure was created by Renggli International. Teuffel Engineering Consultants carried out the foundation design for this project.

Bahnstraße Falkensee

STRUCTURAL DESIGN LP 5 – 8

Falkensee 2016-2017
Owner: private
Architect: mangold architekten bda, Berlin
Photo: TEC


Inner-city project of a commercial building in the centre of Falkensee with an area of around 5000m². The ground floor will be mainly used by catering facilities, the three upper floors are office spaces. Below the building with around 77m length is a parking garage reached by a car-lift. Due to the fact that the ground water level is close under the terrain surface a detailed planning of the watertight-concrete-construction was necessary. The neighbouring existing buildings are underpinned with high pressure injections.

Showpalast and EQUILALAND Munich

STRUCTURAL DESIGN LP 1 – 6

Munich 2016-2017
Owner: EQUILALAND
Architect: GRAFT Gesellschaft von Architekten GmbH, Berlin
General contractor: Adunic Deutschland GmbH, Berlin
Photo: TEC


In the north part of Munich close to the Allianz-Arena the EQUILALAND opens the worldwide first Horse-Themepark with an area of around 54000m²
The project includes a themepark with gastronomies, a riding-hall, different horse stables and pavilions, a horse training hall and a museum as well as an event hall for the flagship-show of Apassionata with approximately 1800 seats, a backstage area, a foyer and an administrative wing.

Tempelhofer Freiheit Südbrücke

STRUCTURAL DESIGN COMPETITION

Berlin, 2012
Architect: ipv, Delft/ NL


The bridge structure provides space for an integrated train station access with an integrated lift and access stairs. The continuous appearance of the Vierendeel truss provides opportunities for the illumination of graphical information at both sides of the bridge. This space can also serve as an exhibition space for art or historical information about the Tempelhof Airport and in the evening it can be illuminated by the upper part of the girder.

IFIB – Interfaculty Institute of Biochemistry

SCHEMATIC DESIGN TO DETAIL DESIGN, FACADE

Tübingen / Germany 2015 – 2020
Client / Architect: Vermögen und Bau Baden-
Württemberg Amt Tübingen, Tübingen /
Germany, Wenzel+Wenzel, Stuttgart / Germany
Structural design: Schweitzer Ingenieure,
Saarbrücken / Germany
Fotos: Martin Prösler, Tübingen / Germany


New building Interfaculty Institute for Biochemistry IFIB

The IFIB complements the Center for Molecular Biology of Plants (ZMBP), which was completed in 2013. TEUFFEL ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS already developed a prefabricated reinforced concrete façade for the three to five-story building together with the architects and the executing company.

With the IFIB, a modern extension with contemporary furnishings has now been created. With an area of around 5,300 square meters, it offers students and teachers space for their scientific work. Great importance was attached to energy efficiency. The ventilation system is equipped with heat recovery. The remaining heat demand is covered by the district heating plant, which is predominantly powered by wood chips. Recooling plants on the roof contribute to the energy-efficient generation of the required cooling with evaporative cooling.

TEUFFEL ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS supported this energy-efficient planning by again designing the precast reinforced concrete facade. Here, part of the original facade of the ZMBP was deconstructed and the prefabricated parts were recycled for the IFIB in the sense of a circular economy.

see also New building Interfaculty Institute for Biochemistry handed over

Samsung GALAXY Studio, Sochi

OlympiaSamsung_02

The structure measured 40 m x 27 m x 9.50 m and consisted on three sides of a steel frame with four edges and two supporting columns in the middle. Diagonal bracing provided the necessary stability against snow and wind load as well as possible earthquakes. Continue reading

Prora, Block 1, Island of Rugen, Germany

ProraBlock1_01

APPROVAL PLANNING TO CONSTRUCTIONAL SUPERVISION

Island of Rugen / Germany 2013 – 2016
Client: Wohnen in Prora, Vermögensverwaltungs
GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin / Germany
Architect: Stuke Architekten GmbH, Berlin /
Germany
Photo: Wohnen in Prora Vermögensverwaltungs
GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin / Germany


The structural intervention in a listed building can be regarded as a special challenge at all times. “Block 1“ of Prora, belonging to the former Third Reich Holiday Resort, is no exception to this rule. It has been converted into modern style apartments and a hotel. Continue reading

Centre for Plant Molecular Biology, Tübingen, Germany

ZMBP_01

SCHEMATIC DESIGN TO DETAIL DESIGN, FACADE

Tübingen / Germany 2010 – 2012
Client / Architect: Vermögen und Bau Baden-
Württemberg Amt Tübingen, Tübingen /
Germany, Wenzel+Wenzel, Stuttgart / Germany
Structural design: Schweitzer Ingenieure,
Saarbrücken / Germany
Photo: Thomas Heimann, Berlin / Germany


The hallmark of the 3,000 m² large office, teaching and research building is its striking facade. TEUFFEL ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS developed as facade designers together with the architect and the contractor a suspended precast concrete facade. Continue reading

Student Accommodation with day-care, Kassel, Germany

WohnheimKassel_01

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO TENDER DOCUMENTS

Kassel / Germany 2012 – 2014
Client: Studentenwerk Kassel, Kassel / Germany
Architect: berger röcker architekten, Stuttgart / Germany
Photo: berger röcker architekten, Stuttgart / Germany


The project was commissioned by the Student Organization for the newly designed University of Kassel campus. It turned out to be a comprehensive student accommodation with 150 living units. The major task was to find an economical construction method for a building which contains a most diverse mix of use Continue reading

B-Part Am Gleisdreieck, Berlin

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 4

Berlin, BJ 2019
Bauherr: Urbane Mitte Am Gleisdreieck
Architekten: Scharabi Architekten
Fotos: © B-Part Am Gleisdreieck, bpart.berlin | HG Esch


Mitten in Berlin entsteht ein lebendiges und vielfältiges Stadtquartier. Hier sollen möglichst viele Aspekte des idealen Lebens und Arbeitens harmonisch und mit hoher sozialer Verantwortung vereint werden. Mobilität, neues Arbeiten, geförderte Kunst und Kultur, Gastronomie, Handel, Innovation und Digitalisierung.
Welche Möglichkeiten in der Stadtentwicklung am Gleisdreieck stecken, zeigt uns das Projekt B-Part: Ausgehend von der Leitfrage „Wie werden wir morgen leben und arbeiten?“ präsentiert die Urbane Mitte Am Gleisdreieck Anwohnern und Interessierten den Bau.
Die Holzkonstruktion, ein temporäres Multifunktionsgebäude, wurde von Renggli International erstellt. Teuffel Engineering Consultants war für die Tragwerksplanung der Fundamente verantwortlich.

Bahnstraße Falkensee

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 5 – 8

Falkensee 2016-2017
Bauherr: Privat
Architekt: mangold architekten bda, Berlin
Foto: TEC


Innerstädtischer Neubau eines Geschäftshauses im Zentrum vom Falkensee mit einer Fläche von etwa 5000m². Während das Erdgeschoss überwiegend von der Gastronomie genutzt wird, entstehen in den drei darüber liegenden Geschossen Büroflächen. Unter dem etwa 77m langen Gebäude gibt es eine Tiefgarage die über einen KFZ-Aufzug erschlossen wird. Das Grundwasser in diesem Bereich liegt knapp unter der Geländeoberfläche was eine detaillierte Planung und Ausführung einer „Weißen Wanne“ erfordert. Die unmittelbar angrenzenden Bestandsgebäude mussten mittels HDI-Verfahren unterfangen werden.

Showpalast und EQUILALAND München

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 6

München 2016 – 2017
Bauherr: EQUILALAND
Architekt: GRAFT Gesellschaft von Architekten GmbH, Berlin
Generalunternehmer: Adunic Deutschland GmbH, Berlin
Foto: TEC


Mit dem EQUILALAND eröffnet im Norden von München am südlichen Fuss der Allianz-Arena der weltweit erste Pferde-Erlebnispark auf einem Grundstück von rund 54000m².
Das Projekt umfasst einen Themenpark mit Gastronomie, eine Reithalle, verschiedene Stallungen und Pavillons, eine Longierhalle und ein Museum, sowie eine Versammlungsstätte als Showpalast für die Flagship-Show mit rund 1800 Sitzplätzen, Backstagebereich, Foyer und Verwaltungstrakt.

Tempelhofer Freiheit Südbrücke

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG WETTBEWERB

Berlin, 2012
Architekt: ipv, Delft/ NL


Die Brückenkonstruktion bietet Raum für einen integrierten S-Bahnhofzugang mit integriertem Lift und Zugangstreppe. Die an beiden Seiten weiter durchgezogene Linienführung des Vierendeelträgers lässt an den äußeren Enden beleuchtete Nischen entstehen für vielfältige grafische Information. Dieser Raum kann auch als Ausstellungsfläche für Kunst oder für historische Informationen zum Flughafen Tempelhof dienen und abends vom oberen Teil des Trägers beleuchtet werden.

IFIB – Interfakultäres Institut für Biochemie

FASSADENPLANUNG LP 3 – 5

Tübingen 2015 – 2020
Bauherr / Architekt: Vermögen und Bau
Baden-Württemberg Amt Tübingen, Tübingen
Wenzel+Wenzel, Stuttgart
Tragwerksplanung: Schweitzer Ingenieure,
Saarbrücken
Fotos: Martin Prösler, Tübingen


Neubau Interfakultäres Institut für Biochemie IFIB

Das IFIB ergänzt das 2013 fertiggestellte Zentrum für Molekularbiologie der Pflanzen (ZMBP) bei dem TEUFFEL ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS schon als Fassadenplaner für das drei- bis fünfgeschossige Gebäude zusammen mit den Architekten und der ausführenden Firma eine vorgehängte Stahlbetonfertigteilfassade entwickelten.

Mit dem IFIB entstand nun ein moderner Erweiterungsbau mit zeitgemäßer Ausstattung. Auf rund 5.300 Quadratmetern bietet er den Studierenden und Lehrenden Raum für ihre wissenschaftliche Arbeit. Es wurde viel Wert auf die Energieeffizienz gelegt. Das Lüftungssystem ist mit einer Wärmerückgewinnung ausgestattet. Den verbleibenden Wärmebedarf deckt das überwiegend mit Holzhackschnitzeln betriebene Fernheizwerk. Rückkühlwerke auf dem Dach tragen mit Verdunstungskühlung zur energieeffizienten Erzeugung der benötigten Kälte bei.

TEUFFEL ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS hat diese energieeffiziente Planung unterstützt, indem wiederum die Stahlbetonfertigteilfassade geplant wurde. Hierbei wurde ein Teil der ursprünglichen Fassade des ZMBP rückgebaut und die Fertigteile im Sinne einer Kreislaufwirtschaft für das IFIB wieder verwertet.

siehe auch: Neubau für das Interfakultäre Institut für Biochemie übergeben

Samsung GALAXY Studio, Sotschi

OlympiaSamsung_02

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 3 – 5

Sotschi / Russland 2013 – 2014
Bauherr: Samsung, Seoul / Südkorea
Architekt: Nüssli, Hüttwilen / Schweiz
Generalübernehmer: Nüssli, Hüttwilen / Schweiz
Foto: Nüssli, Hüttwilen / Schweiz


Die 40 m x 27 m x 9,50 m große Konstruktion bestand auf drei Seiten aus einem Stahlgerüst mit vier an den Ecken und zwei in der Mitte eingespanten Stützen. Diagonalverstrebungen sorgten für die erforderliche Steifigkeit unter Wind-, Schnee- und eventuellen Erdbebenlasten. Continue reading

Prora, Block 1, Insel Rügen

ProraBlock1_01

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 4 – 8

Insel Rügen, Deutschland 2013 – 2016
Bauherr: Wohnen in Prora, Vermögensverwaltungs
GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin
Architekt: Stuke Architekten GmbH, Berlin
Foto: Wohnen in Prora Vermögensverwaltungs
GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin


Der konstruktive Eingriff in eine denkmalgeschützte Bausubstanz stellt auch für die Tragwerksplanung immer wieder eine besondere Herausforderung dar. Teilbereich „Block 1“ der ehemaligen KDF-Anlage aus dem Dritten Reich machte da keine Ausnahme bei der Umgestaltung des Bestands in moderne Ferienwohnungen und ein Hotel. Continue reading

Zentrum für Molekularbiologie der Pflanzen (ZMBP), Tübingen

ZMBP_01

FASSADENPLANUNG LP 3 – 5

Tübingen 2010 – 2012
Bauherr / Architekt: Vermögen und Bau
Baden-Württemberg Amt Tübingen, Tübingen
Wenzel+Wenzel, Stuttgart
Tragwerksplanung: Schweitzer Ingenieure,
Saarbrücken
Foto: Thomas Heimann, Berlin


Der 3.000 m² große Büro-, Lehr- und Forschungsbau zeichnet sich durch seine ungewöhnliche wie markante Fassadengestaltung aus. Continue reading

Studentenwohnheim mit Kita, Campus Nord in Kassel

WohnheimKassel_01

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 6

Kassel 2012 – 2014
Bauherr: Studentenwerk Kassel
Architekt: berger röcker architekten, Stuttgart
Foto: berger röcker architekten, Stuttgart


Mit 150 Wohneinheiten recht umfangreich gestaltete sich der Auftrag des Studentenwerks Kassel für den neu angelegten Universitäts-Campus. Hier musste eine wirtschaftliche Konstruktion für ein Studentenwohnheim mit unterschiedlichsten Nutzungen Continue reading