Beach club “Bries”

Beachclub_Bries_01

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO TENDER DOCUMENTS,
WORKSHOP DRAWINGS (STEEL),
MEMBRANE STRUCTURE

Noordwijk / Netherlands 2009
Client: Bries, Noordwijk / Netherlands
Architect: Studio Akkerhuis Paris / Frankreich
with Philipp Molter, Munich / Germany
Photo: nilles graphic design Noordwijk aan Zee /
Netherlands


Every year during the summer months at the beach of Noordwijk a temporary culinary pavilion is being built. The steel, timber and membrane construction provides protection against the sun, wind and rain but at the same time opens up the uncluttered view of the sea. Continue reading

Multipurpose hall “Giertsen”

MehrzweckhalleGiertsen_01

ALL PHASES, WORKING DRAWINGS (STEEL),
MEMBRANE GENERAL PLANNER

Bergen / Norway 2008 – 2011
Client: W. Giertsen HallSystem AS, Bergen / Norway
Architect: Holzbach Architekten, Koblenz / Germany
Photo: Holzbach Architekten, Koblenz / Germany


The underlying structural concept for this textile multipurpose hall is the use of a double-layer membrane which stretches across two mirrored curvilinear girders. In this instance the membrane combines more than one purpose: Load bearing with the help of the outer membrane, thermal insulation by the use of glass wool, maximum daylight penetration, a high degree of pre-fabrication and a fast assembly. Continue reading

Weave Bridge

WeaveBridge_01

SCHEMATIC DESIGN TO DETAIL DESIGN

Philadelphia / USA 2006 – 2009
Architect: Cecil Balmond, ARUP
Advanced Geometry Unit, London / UK
Photo: Greg Benson, Philadelphia / USA


The bridge was designed by the Arup engineer Cecil Balmond. TEUFFEL ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS worked on the design as a partner of the Advanced Geometry Unit (AGU) at the Arup offices in London. Two contrary spirals form a structure with extraordinary spatial qualities. Continue reading

ESTA technology center

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO APPROVAL PLANNING

Senden / Germany 2006 – 2008
Client: ESTA, Senden / Germany
Architect and General planner:
gerken.Architekten+ingenieure, Ulm / Germany
Design Consultant: Dirk Henning Braun,
Stuttgart / Germany


The very functional and reduced design appearance of this production and administrative building has also been designed from the engineering side as extremely lean and efficient. In order to achieve the utmost flexibility on the production levels the ground floor was planned as a two storey open plan space with only four columns. Continue reading

Beachclub „Bries“

Beachclub_Bries_01

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 6
SOWIE WERKPLANUNG STAHL- UND
MEMBRANBAU

Noordwijk / Niederlande 2009
Bauherr: Bries, Noordwijk / Niederlande
Architekt: Studio Akkerhuis Paris / Frankreich
mit Philipp Molter, München
Fotos: nilles graphic design Noordwijk aan Zee / Niederlande


Am Strand von Noordwijk wird alljährlich während der Sommermonate ein temporärer, kulinarischer Pavillon errichtet. Der Stahl-, Holz- und Membranbau bietet Schutz vor Sonne, Regen und Wind, eröffnet jedoch gleichzeitig den freien Blick auf das Meer. Continue reading

Mehrzweckhalle Giertsen

MehrzweckhalleGiertsen_01

GENERAL- UND
TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 4

Bergen / Norwegen 2008 – 2011
Auftraggeber: W. Giertsen HallSystem AS, Bergen / Norwegen
Architekt: Holzbach Architekten, Koblenz
Foto: Holzbach Architekten, Koblenz


Das Konzept für die textile Mehrzweckhalle besteht aus einer mehrlagigen Membran, die über zwei gegeneinander gespiegelten bogenartigen Fachwerkträger gespannt ist. Die Membran kombiniert viele Eigenschaften miteinander: Lastabtragung über die äußere Membran, Wärmedämmung durch den Einsatz von Glaswolle, maximale Tageslichttransmission, hoher Grad der Vorfertigung und schneller Aufbau. Continue reading

Weave Bridge

WeaveBridge_01

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 3 – 5

Philadelphia / USA 2006 – 2009
Architekt: Cecil Balmond, ARUP
Advanced Geometry Unit, London / Großbritannien
Foto: Greg Benson, Philadelphia / USA


Entworfen von dem Arup Ingenieur Cecil Balmond und bearbeitet von TEUFFEL ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS als Ausführungspartner der Advanced Geometry Unit (AGU) von Arup London, bilden die gegenläufige Spiralen ein Tragwerk mit außergewöhnlichen räumlichen Qualitäten. Continue reading

ESTA Produktions- und Verwaltungsgebäude

ESTA_01

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 4

Senden 2006 – 2008
Bauherr: ESTA, Senden
Architektur und Gesamtplanung:
gerken.architekten+ingenieure, Ulm
Entwurfsbegleitung und Beratung: Dirk Henning
Braun, Stuttgart
Foto: Patrick Beuchert, Wertheim


Der äußerst funktional und reduziert gestaltete Produktions- und Verwaltungsbau ist auch vom Tragwerk her betont offen und effizient geplant. Um auch eine entsprechende Flexibilität in den Produktionsbereichen zu erzielen, wurden im Erdgeschoß mit seiner zweigeschossigen Montagehalle die Stützen bis auf vier verringert. Continue reading