Schüco Welcome Forum, Bielefeld

Buildings, Buildings, Product design, Conversion, Competitions

Schüco Welcome Forum, Bielefeld

STRUCTURAL DESIGN LP 1 – 6 Bielefeld, 2018-2019 Client: Schüco International KG Architects: one fine day, Düsseldorf Visualisation: Studio Flamingo, Basel For the conversion of the two present halls into a new Welcome Forum the existing buildings shall be renewed into a unique and exceptional building, which fulfils the requirements of a global player and […]

Bahnstraße Falkensee

Buildings, Structural Design

Bahnstraße Falkensee

STRUCTURAL DESIGN LP 5 – 8 Falkensee 2016-2017 Owner: private Architect: mangold architekten bda, Berlin Photo: TEC Inner-city project of a commercial building in the centre of Falkensee with an area of around 5000m². The ground floor will be mainly used by catering facilities, the three upper floors are office spaces. Below the building with […]

Bauhaus museum, Dessau

Computer-aided Design, Buildings, Competitions

Bauhaus museum, Dessau

STRUCTURAL DESIGN COMPETITION (1st prize) Dessau 2015 Architect: Young & Ayata, New York/em> The new Bauhaus Museum Dessau will for the first time offer the opportunity to present the outstanding collection of the Bauhaus Dessau Foundation to the public on a permanent basis under the best possible conservative conditions. The primary structure of the individual […]

Showpalast and EQUILALAND Munich

Buildings, Structural Design

Showpalast and EQUILALAND Munich

STRUCTURAL DESIGN LP 1 – 6 Munich 2016-2017 Owner: EQUILALAND Architect: GRAFT Gesellschaft von Architekten GmbH, Berlin General contractor: Adunic Deutschland GmbH, Berlin Photo: TEC In the north part of Munich close to the Allianz-Arena the EQUILALAND opens the worldwide first Horse-Themepark with an area of around 54000m² The project includes a themepark with gastronomies, […]

Secondary School, Wolfsburg, Germany

Buildings, Competitions

Secondary School, Wolfsburg, Germany

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO APPROVAL PLANNING Wolfsburg / Germany 2011 – 2013 City of Wolfsburg Architect: Kirstin Bartels Architektin, Oslo / Norway Photo: Kirstin Bartels Architektin, Oslo / Norway TEUFFEL ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS won the architectural competition together with Norwegian architects for the extension of a school building dating back to the Fifties. The three storey building […]

Student Accommodation with day-care, Kassel, Germany

Buildings, Structural Design, Competitions

Student Accommodation with day-care, Kassel, Germany

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO TENDER DOCUMENTS Kassel / Germany 2012 – 2014 Client: Studentenwerk Kassel, Kassel / Germany Architect: berger röcker architekten, Stuttgart / Germany Photo: berger röcker architekten, Stuttgart / Germany The project was commissioned by the Student Organization for the newly designed University of Kassel campus. It turned out to be a comprehensive student […]

HSV 21, Herschbach, Germany

Buildings, Structural Design

HSV 21, Herschbach, Germany

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO DETAIL DESIGN Herschbach / Germany 2012 Client: Herschbacher Sportverein, Herschbach / Germany Architect: Markus Holzbach Architekten, Koblenz / Germany Photo: Gros Fotografie, Stuttgart / Germany Right from the beginning until completion TEUFEL ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS accompanied the conception, planning and construction of this experimental building made of timber with metal components.

Fort Al Hosn, Abu Dhabi, UAE

Dynamics and Seismic Design, Buildings, Structural Design

Fort Al Hosn, Abu Dhabi, UAE

SCHEMATIC DESIGN TO TENDER DOCUMENTS Abu Dhabi / UAE 2009 – 2010 Client: Abu Dhabi Culture & Heritage Architect: ASL, London / UK with Strauss Architekten, Stuttgart / Germany General contractor: Nüssli, Hüttwilen / Switzerland Photos: Kudy Reuteler, Hüttwilen / Switzerland The client brief was an almost impossible challenge to the engineers: In the centre […]

ESTA technology center

Buildings, Structural Design

ESTA technology center

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO APPROVAL PLANNING Senden / Germany 2006 – 2008 Client: ESTA, Senden / Germany Architect and General planner: gerken.Architekten+ingenieure, Ulm / Germany Design Consultant: Dirk Henning Braun, Stuttgart / Germany The very functional and reduced design appearance of this production and administrative building has also been designed from the engineering side as extremely […]

Private Mansion ST25

Buildings

Private Mansion ST25

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO DETAIL DESIGN Reutlingen / Germany 2006 – 2007 Client: private Architect und General planner: Braun Associates Architekten, Stuttgart / Germany Photo: Braun Associates Architekten, Stuttgart / Germany The reinforced concrete building is characterized by its uncompromisingly clear and cubic geometry. The structural frame blends with the architectural form in a unique way. […]

Housing unit F73

Buildings

Housing unit F73

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO APPROVAL PLANNING Stuttgart / Germany 2007 – 2009 Client: Nord-Süd Hausbau, Stuttgart / Germany Architect and General planner: Braun Associates Architekten, Stuttgart / Germany Photo: Dirk Henning Braun / Germany This inner-city housing complex consists of three individual buildings linked by a common underground parking garage. It has been designed as a […]

Bahnstraße Falkensee

Hochbau, Tragwerksplanung

Bahnstraße Falkensee

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 5 – 8 Falkensee 2016-2017 Bauherr: Privat Architekt: mangold architekten bda, Berlin Foto: TEC Innerstädtischer Neubau eines Geschäftshauses im Zentrum vom Falkensee mit einer Fläche von etwa 5000m². Während das Erdgeschoss überwiegend von der Gastronomie genutzt wird, entstehen in den drei darüber liegenden Geschossen Büroflächen. Unter dem etwa 77m langen Gebäude gibt es eine […]

Bauhaus Museum, Dessau

Digitales Entwerfen, Hochbau, Wettbewerbe

Bauhaus Museum, Dessau

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG WETTBEWERB (1. Preis) Dessau 2015 Architect: Young & Ayata, New York Das geplante Bauhaus Museum Dessau wird erstmalig die Chance bieten, die herausragende Sammlung der Stiftung Bauhaus Dessau dauerhaft und unter bestmöglichen konservatorischen Bedingungen der Öffentlichkeit zu präsentieren. Die Tragstruktur der einzelnen Ausstellungshallen wird aus Verbundholzrippen gebildet. Jede Rippe kann mit Hilfe von moderner […]

APASSIONATA World München

Hochbau, Tragwerksplanung

APASSIONATA World München

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 6 München 2016 – 2017 Bauherr: Apassionata World GmbH GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin Architekt: GRAFT Gesellschaft von Architekten GmbH, Berlin Generalunternehmer: Adunic Deutschland GmbH, Berlin Foto: TEC Mit der APASSIONATA World München eröffnet im Norden von München am südlichen Fuss der Allianz-Arena der weltweit erste Pferde-Erlebnispark auf einem Grundstück von […]

Neue Schule Wolfsburg

Hochbau, Wettbewerbe

Neue Schule Wolfsburg

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 4 Wolfsburg 2011 – 2013 Bauherr: Stadt Wolfsburg Architekt: Kirstin Bartels Architektin, Oslo / Norwegen Foto: Kirstin Bartels Architektin, Oslo / Norwegen Zusammen mit einem norwegischen Architekturbüro gewannen TEUFFEL ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS die Erweiterung einer Schule aus den Fünfziger Jahren mit einem Neubau für die Sekundarstufe I.

Studentenwohnheim mit Kita, Campus Nord in Kassel

Hochbau, Tragwerksplanung, Wettbewerbe

Studentenwohnheim mit Kita, Campus Nord in Kassel

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 6 Kassel 2012 – 2014 Bauherr: Studentenwerk Kassel Architekt: berger röcker architekten, Stuttgart Foto: berger röcker architekten, Stuttgart Mit 150 Wohneinheiten recht umfangreich gestaltete sich der Auftrag des Studentenwerks Kassel für den neu angelegten Universitäts-Campus. Hier musste eine wirtschaftliche Konstruktion für ein Studentenwohnheim mit unterschiedlichsten Nutzungen

HSV 21, Herschbach

Hochbau, Tragwerksplanung

HSV 21, Herschbach

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 5 Herschbach 2012 Bauherr: Herschbacher Sportverein, Herschbach Architekt: Markus Holzbach Architekten, Koblenz Foto: Gros Fotografie, Montabaur TEUFFEL ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS begleiteten von Anbeginn bis zur Fertigstellung die Konzeption, Planung und Errichtung dieses Experimentalgebäudes aus Holz und Metall in Holzbauweise.

Fort Al Hosn, Abu Dhabi

Erdbeben, Hochbau, Tragwerksplanung

Fort Al Hosn, Abu Dhabi

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 3 – 6 Abu Dhabi / VAE 2009 – 2010 Bauherr: Abu Dhabi Culture & Heritage Architekt: ASL, London / Großbritannien mit Strauss Architekten, Stuttgart Generalübernehmer: Nüssli, Hüttwilen / Schweiz Fotos: Kudy Reuteler, Hüttwilen / Schweiz Die Vorgaben des Bauherrn stellten die Ingenieure vor fast unlösbare Aufgaben: Ein temporäres Ausstellungs- und Informationsgebäude im […]

ESTA Produktions- und Verwaltungsgebäude

Hochbau, Tragwerksplanung

ESTA Produktions- und Verwaltungsgebäude

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 4 Senden 2006 – 2008 Bauherr: ESTA, Senden Architektur und Gesamtplanung: gerken.architekten+ingenieure, Ulm Entwurfsbegleitung und Beratung: Dirk Henning Braun, Stuttgart Foto: Patrick Beuchert, Wertheim Der äußerst funktional und reduziert gestaltete Produktions- und Verwaltungsbau ist auch vom Tragwerk her betont offen und effizient geplant. Um auch eine entsprechende Flexibilität in den Produktionsbereichen […]

Wohngebäude ST25

Hochbau

Wohngebäude ST25

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 5 Reutlingen 2006 – 2007 Bauherr: privat Architekt und Generalplaner: Braun Associates Architekten, Stuttgart Foto: Braun Associates Architekten, Stuttgart Der Stahlbetonbau besticht durch seine klare und kubische Geometrie. Die tragende Struktur verschmilzt mit der Architektur und bildet einen starken Rahmen, der über große Glasflächen den Blick ins Innere freigibt.

Wohngebäude F73

Hochbau

Wohngebäude F73

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 4 Stuttgart 2007 – 2009 Bauherr: Nord-Süd Hausbau, Stuttgart Architekt und Generalplaner: Braun Associates Architekten, Stuttgart Foto: Patrick Beuchert, Wertheim Eine innerstädtische Wohnanlage, die aus drei einzelnen Gebäuden mit einer gemeinsamen Tiefgarage besteht. Als Passiv Plus Haus konzipiert, wurde in enger Abstimmung mit den Architekten und Haustechnikern eine maximale Optimierung der […]