Schüco Welcome Forum, Bielefeld

Buildings, Buildings, Product design, Conversion, Competitions

Schüco Welcome Forum, Bielefeld

STRUCTURAL DESIGN LP 1 – 6 Bielefeld, 2018-2019 Client: Schüco International KG Architects: one fine day, Düsseldorf Visualisation: Studio Flamingo, Basel For the conversion of the two present halls into a new Welcome Forum the existing buildings shall be renewed into a unique and exceptional building, which fulfils the requirements of a global player and […]

Bauhaus museum, Dessau

Computer-aided Design, Buildings, Competitions

Bauhaus museum, Dessau

STRUCTURAL DESIGN COMPETITION (1st prize) Dessau 2015 Architect: Young & Ayata, New York/em> The new Bauhaus Museum Dessau will for the first time offer the opportunity to present the outstanding collection of the Bauhaus Dessau Foundation to the public on a permanent basis under the best possible conservative conditions. The primary structure of the individual […]

Rheinstraßenbrücke Darmstadt

Bridges, Competitions

Rheinstraßenbrücke Darmstadt

STRUCTURAL COMPETITION Darmstadt/ Germany, 2015 Architect: AL_A, London The aim of the design is to preserve the historic structure of the bridge as far as possible, while at the same time providing the city of Darmstadt with a new and decisive contribution to the improvement of the infrastructure. The careful handling of the existing historic […]

Tempelhofer Freiheit Südbrücke

Bridges, Structural Design, Competitions

Tempelhofer Freiheit Südbrücke

STRUCTURAL DESIGN COMPETITION Berlin, 2012 Architect: ipv, Delft/ NL The bridge structure provides space for an integrated train station access with an integrated lift and access stairs. The continuous appearance of the Vierendeel truss provides opportunities for the illumination of graphical information at both sides of the bridge. This space can also serve as an […]

Aldgate Statue

Forschung, Sculptures, Competitions

Aldgate Statue

Architects: Normal The Aldgate statue is the entry of the team “Normal” to a competition released for the design of a new landmark for the city of London. The intention was to create a memorable object at both day and night. For the realisaton of the concept natural thatch was selected as the most appropriate […]

Secondary School, Wolfsburg, Germany

Buildings, Competitions

Secondary School, Wolfsburg, Germany

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO APPROVAL PLANNING Wolfsburg / Germany 2011 – 2013 City of Wolfsburg Architect: Kirstin Bartels Architektin, Oslo / Norway Photo: Kirstin Bartels Architektin, Oslo / Norway TEUFFEL ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS won the architectural competition together with Norwegian architects for the extension of a school building dating back to the Fifties. The three storey building […]

Student Accommodation with day-care, Kassel, Germany

Buildings, Structural Design, Competitions

Student Accommodation with day-care, Kassel, Germany

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO TENDER DOCUMENTS Kassel / Germany 2012 – 2014 Client: Studentenwerk Kassel, Kassel / Germany Architect: berger röcker architekten, Stuttgart / Germany Photo: berger röcker architekten, Stuttgart / Germany The project was commissioned by the Student Organization for the newly designed University of Kassel campus. It turned out to be a comprehensive student […]

Bauhaus Museum, Dessau

Digitales Entwerfen, Hochbau, Wettbewerbe

Bauhaus Museum, Dessau

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG WETTBEWERB (1. Preis) Dessau 2015 Architect: Young & Ayata, New York Das geplante Bauhaus Museum Dessau wird erstmalig die Chance bieten, die herausragende Sammlung der Stiftung Bauhaus Dessau dauerhaft und unter bestmöglichen konservatorischen Bedingungen der Öffentlichkeit zu präsentieren. Die Tragstruktur der einzelnen Ausstellungshallen wird aus Verbundholzrippen gebildet. Jede Rippe kann mit Hilfe von moderner […]

Rheinstraßenbrücke Darmstadt

Brücken, Wettbewerbe

Rheinstraßenbrücke Darmstadt

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG WETTBEWERB Darmstadt, 2015 Architekt: AL_A, London Ziel des Entwurfes ist, den historischen Bestand der Brücke soweit wie möglich zu erhalten und dabei gleichzeitig die Stadt Darmstadt mit einem neuen und entscheidenden Beitrag zur Verbesserung der Infrastruktur zu versorgen. Der behutsame Umgang mit der vorhandenen historischen Bausubstanz, insbesondere die kunstvoll ornamentierten Brückenköpfe und Lavatuff Stützenwände […]

Tempelhofer Freiheit Südbrücke

Brücken, Tragwerksplanung, Wettbewerbe

Tempelhofer Freiheit Südbrücke

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG WETTBEWERB Berlin, 2012 Architekt: ipv, Delft/ NL Die Brückenkonstruktion bietet Raum für einen integrierten S-Bahnhofzugang mit integriertem Lift und Zugangstreppe. Die an beiden Seiten weiter durchgezogene Linienführung des Vierendeelträgers lässt an den äußeren Enden beleuchtete Nischen entstehen für vielfältige grafische Information. Dieser Raum kann auch als Ausstellungsfläche für Kunst oder für historische Informationen zum […]

Aldgate Statue

Forschung, Wettbewerbe

Aldgate Statue

Architekten: Normal Die Aldgate Statue ist die Einsendung des Teams „normal“ zu einem Wettbewerb, der ausgelobt wurde, um ein neues Wahrzeichen für die Stadt London zu schaffen. Die Absicht war es, ein Objekt zu schaffen, das sowohl am Tag als auch in der Nacht unvergesslich ist. Für die Realisierung des Projekts wurde naturbelassenes Stroh als […]

Neue Schule Wolfsburg

Hochbau, Wettbewerbe

Neue Schule Wolfsburg

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 4 Wolfsburg 2011 – 2013 Bauherr: Stadt Wolfsburg Architekt: Kirstin Bartels Architektin, Oslo / Norwegen Foto: Kirstin Bartels Architektin, Oslo / Norwegen Zusammen mit einem norwegischen Architekturbüro gewannen TEUFFEL ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS die Erweiterung einer Schule aus den Fünfziger Jahren mit einem Neubau für die Sekundarstufe I.

Studentenwohnheim mit Kita, Campus Nord in Kassel

Hochbau, Tragwerksplanung, Wettbewerbe

Studentenwohnheim mit Kita, Campus Nord in Kassel

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 6 Kassel 2012 – 2014 Bauherr: Studentenwerk Kassel Architekt: berger röcker architekten, Stuttgart Foto: berger röcker architekten, Stuttgart Mit 150 Wohneinheiten recht umfangreich gestaltete sich der Auftrag des Studentenwerks Kassel für den neu angelegten Universitäts-Campus. Hier musste eine wirtschaftliche Konstruktion für ein Studentenwohnheim mit unterschiedlichsten Nutzungen