Bauhaus museum, Dessau

Computer-aided Design, Buildings, Competitions

Bauhaus museum, Dessau

STRUCTURAL DESIGN COMPETITION (1st prize) Dessau 2015 Architect: Young & Ayata, New York/em> The new Bauhaus Museum Dessau will for the first time offer the opportunity to present the outstanding collection of the Bauhaus Dessau Foundation to the public on a permanent basis under the best possible conservative conditions. The primary structure of the individual […]

Wind Simulation

Computer-aided Design

Wind Simulation

RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT worldwide since 2010 Client: Solar energy companies Photo: TEC Already during the engineer’s design phase a special CFD (Computational Fluid Dynamics) software provides the numeric simulation of wind forces on buildings and other forms of structures. Particularly in connection with the design of free-standing photovoltaic plants wind simulations are of the highest […]

Memorial Bergen-Belsen, Germany

Buildings, Computer-aided Design, Membranes

Memorial Bergen-Belsen, Germany

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO TENDER DOCUMENTS Bergen Belsen / Germany 2013 – 2015 Client: Stiftung niedersächsische Gedenkstätten, Celle / Germany Architect: leichtbaukunst, Lars Meeß-Olsohn, Velbert / Germany Photo: leichtbaukunst, Lars Meeß-Olsohn, Velbert / Germany With the help of a master plan the authorities attempted in 2006 to systematically categorize, label and secure the remains of the […]

Multipurpose hall “Giertsen”

Computer-aided Design, Lightweight structures, Materials, Membranes, Structural Design

Multipurpose hall “Giertsen”

ALL PHASES, WORKING DRAWINGS (STEEL), MEMBRANE GENERAL PLANNER Bergen / Norway 2008 – 2011 Client: W. Giertsen HallSystem AS, Bergen / Norway Architect: Holzbach Architekten, Koblenz / Germany Photo: Holzbach Architekten, Koblenz / Germany The underlying structural concept for this textile multipurpose hall is the use of a double-layer membrane which stretches across two mirrored […]

Architonic exhibition stand imm 2008

Computer-aided Design, Lightweight structures, Membranes

Architonic exhibition stand imm 2008

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO DETAIL DESIGN Cologne / Germany 2008 Client: Architonic Architect: LAVA, Stuttgart, Sydney / Australien Photo: geeLy, Zurich / Switzerland The simple and lean elegance in combination with a quick and easy construction method is entirely due to the choice of material. Here aesthetic quality interacts almost effortlessly with efficiency.

Bauhaus Museum, Dessau

Digitales Entwerfen, Hochbau, Wettbewerbe

Bauhaus Museum, Dessau

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG WETTBEWERB (1. Preis) Dessau 2015 Architect: Young & Ayata, New York Das geplante Bauhaus Museum Dessau wird erstmalig die Chance bieten, die herausragende Sammlung der Stiftung Bauhaus Dessau dauerhaft und unter bestmöglichen konservatorischen Bedingungen der Öffentlichkeit zu präsentieren. Die Tragstruktur der einzelnen Ausstellungshallen wird aus Verbundholzrippen gebildet. Jede Rippe kann mit Hilfe von moderner […]

Windsimulation

Digitales Entwerfen

Windsimulation

FORSCHUNG UND ENTWICKLUNGSLEISTUNGEN weltweit seit 2010 Auftraggeber: verschiedene Unternehmen aus der Solarbranche Foto: TEC Spezielle CFD (Computational Fluid Dynamics) Software ermöglicht schon während der Entwurfsphase die numerische Simulation der Windkräfte auf Gebäude und andere Konstruktionen. Insbesondere in Verbindung mit der Planung von freistehenden Photovoltaikanlagen kommt der Windsimulation eine systemrelevante Bedeutung zu. Verschiedenste Entwurfsvarianten können auf […]

Gedenkstätte, Bergen-Belsen

Bauen im Bestand, Digitales Entwerfen, Membranbau

Gedenkstätte, Bergen-Belsen

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 6 Bergen Belsen 2013 – 2015 Bauherr: Stiftung niedersächsische Gedenkstätten, Celle Architekt: leichtbaukunst, Lars Meeß-Olsohn, Velbert Foto: leichtbaukunst, Lars Meeß-Olsohn, Velbert 2006 wurde ein Masterplan für die systematische Erschließung, Kennzeichnung und Sicherung des ehemaligen Lagergeländes aus der NS-Zeit aufgestellt. Ziel ist, das Lager als „Denkmal aus der Zeit“ für Besucher so […]

Mehrzweckhalle Giertsen

Digitales Entwerfen, Leichtbau, Materialexpertise, Membranbau, Tragwerksplanung

Mehrzweckhalle Giertsen

GENERAL- UND TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 4 Bergen / Norwegen 2008 – 2011 Auftraggeber: W. Giertsen HallSystem AS, Bergen / Norwegen Architekt: Holzbach Architekten, Koblenz Foto: Holzbach Architekten, Koblenz Das Konzept für die textile Mehrzweckhalle besteht aus einer mehrlagigen Membran, die über zwei gegeneinander gespiegelten bogenartigen Fachwerkträger gespannt ist. Die Membran kombiniert viele Eigenschaften miteinander: […]

Architonic Messestand imm 2008

Digitales Entwerfen, Leichtbau, Membranbau

Architonic Messestand imm 2008

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 5 Köln 2008 Bauherr: Architonic Architekt: LAVA, Stuttgart, Sydney / Australien Foto: geeLy, Zürich / Schweiz Die schlichte, schlanke Eleganz des Messestands und die schnelle Auf- und Abbauzeit ist der Materialwahl geschuldet. Ästhetische Qualität und Wirtschaftlichkeit greifen hier nahtlos ineinander.