Schüco Welcome Forum, Bielefeld

Buildings, Buildings, Product design, Conversion, Competitions

Schüco Welcome Forum, Bielefeld

STRUCTURAL DESIGN LP 1 – 6 Bielefeld, 2018-2019 Client: Schüco International KG Architects: one fine day, Düsseldorf Visualisation: Studio Flamingo, Basel For the conversion of the two present halls into a new Welcome Forum the existing buildings shall be renewed into a unique and exceptional building, which fulfils the requirements of a global player and […]

Prora, Block 1, Island of Rugen, Germany

Buildings, Structural Design, Conversion

Prora, Block 1, Island of Rugen, Germany

APPROVAL PLANNING TO CONSTRUCTIONAL SUPERVISION Island of Rugen / Germany 2013 – 2016 Client: Wohnen in Prora, Vermögensverwaltungs GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin / Germany Architect: Stuke Architekten GmbH, Berlin / Germany Photo: Wohnen in Prora Vermögensverwaltungs GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin / Germany The structural intervention in a listed building can be regarded as […]

Drake Street, Berlin, Germany

Buildings, Conversion

Drake Street, Berlin, Germany

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO APPROVAL PLANNING Berlin / Germany 2014 – 2015 Client: BOTAG-Fonds 20 Drakestr. 76 / 77 GbR, Berlin / Germany Architect: Stuke Architekten GmbH, Berlin / Germany Photo: Stuke Architekten GmbH, Berlin / Germany The flat roof of the six storey housing block in the Berlin suburb Lichterfelde had to be thermally insulated. […]

Memorial Bergen-Belsen, Germany

Buildings, Computer-aided Design, Membranes

Memorial Bergen-Belsen, Germany

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO TENDER DOCUMENTS Bergen Belsen / Germany 2013 – 2015 Client: Stiftung niedersächsische Gedenkstätten, Celle / Germany Architect: leichtbaukunst, Lars Meeß-Olsohn, Velbert / Germany Photo: leichtbaukunst, Lars Meeß-Olsohn, Velbert / Germany With the help of a master plan the authorities attempted in 2006 to systematically categorize, label and secure the remains of the […]

Schüco Welcome Forum, Bielefeld

Bauen im Bestand, Hochbau, Produktentwicklung, Umbau, Wettbewerbe

Schüco Welcome Forum, Bielefeld

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 6 Bielefeld, 2018-2019 Bauherr: Schüco International KG Architekten: one fine day, Düsseldorf Visualisierung: Studio Flamingo, Basel Für die Konversion der zwei bestehenden Hallen zu einem neuen Besucherzentrum soll das Bestandsgebäude so erneuert werden, dass es als formal eigenständiges und außergewöhnliches Bauwerk der Außendarstellung eines Global Players gerecht wird und den Campus belebt.

Prora, Block 1, Insel Rügen

Bauen im Bestand, Tragwerksplanung, Umbau

Prora, Block 1, Insel Rügen

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 4 – 8 Insel Rügen, Deutschland 2013 – 2016 Bauherr: Wohnen in Prora, Vermögensverwaltungs GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin Architekt: Stuke Architekten GmbH, Berlin Foto: Wohnen in Prora Vermögensverwaltungs GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin Der konstruktive Eingriff in eine denkmalgeschützte Bausubstanz stellt auch für die Tragwerksplanung immer wieder eine besondere Herausforderung dar. Teilbereich […]

Drakestraße, Berlin

Bauen im Bestand, Umbau

Drakestraße, Berlin

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 4 Berlin 2014 – 2015 Bauherr: BOTAG-Fonds 20 Drakestr. 76 / 77 GbR Architekt: Stuke Architekten GmbH, Berlin Foto: Stuke Architekten GmbH, Berlin Das Flachdach der 1978 errichteten 6-geschossigen Wohnanlage in Berlin-Lichterfelde sollte thermisch saniert werden. Im Zuge der Sanierung plante man jedoch als neues Dachgeschoss die Errichtung von 12 zusätzlichen […]

Gedenkstätte, Bergen-Belsen

Bauen im Bestand, Digitales Entwerfen, Membranbau

Gedenkstätte, Bergen-Belsen

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 6 Bergen Belsen 2013 – 2015 Bauherr: Stiftung niedersächsische Gedenkstätten, Celle Architekt: leichtbaukunst, Lars Meeß-Olsohn, Velbert Foto: leichtbaukunst, Lars Meeß-Olsohn, Velbert 2006 wurde ein Masterplan für die systematische Erschließung, Kennzeichnung und Sicherung des ehemaligen Lagergeländes aus der NS-Zeit aufgestellt. Ziel ist, das Lager als „Denkmal aus der Zeit“ für Besucher so […]