Audi IAA 2015, Frankfurt

STRUCTURAL FACADE DESIGN, CONCEPT TO DETAILED DESIGN

Munich 2016-2017
General contractor: Nüssli (Switzerland) Ltd


The AUDI exhibition space for the IAA consisted of a 55 x 70 m 3-storey hall with a completely dismountable steel structure. A mirrored façade of the entrance hall, floating car bodies as well as the foundation for the primary structure had to be assembled quickly and accurately. For the foundations following was required: After the end of the exhibition, all foundations had to be removed again. Therefore, ballasted foundations were used instead of the tensile anchorages in the foundation.

Further information

Samsung GALAXY Studio, Sochi

OlympiaSamsung_02

The structure measured 40 m x 27 m x 9.50 m and consisted on three sides of a steel frame with four edges and two supporting columns in the middle. Diagonal bracing provided the necessary stability against snow and wind load as well as possible earthquakes. Continue reading

Volkswagen Group Russia Pavilion, Sochi

OlympiaVW_01

SCHEMATIC DESIGN TO DETAIL DESIGN

Sochi / Russia 2013 – 2014
Client: Volkswagen Group Russia, Moscow / Russia
Architect: Avantgarde, Munich / Germany
Strauss Architekten, Stuttgart / Germany
General contractor: Nüssli, Hüttwilen / Switzerland
Photo: Volkswagen Group Russia, Moscow / Russia
Nüssli, Hüttwilen / Switzerland


The special feature of this five storey pavilion belonging to the VW Group was the 540 m² large LED screen on the front. With the help of dancers the daily changing medal count was choreographed. The dancers moved on intermediary gangways made of glass. Continue reading

Liechtenstein Expo 2010

Expo2010_01

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO TENDER DOCUMENTS

Vaduz / Liechtenstein 2010
Client: Fürstentum Liechtenstein, Vaduz / Liechtenstein
Architect: Sabine Kranz, Paris / France with Gaiser Architekten, Karlsruhe / Germany
General contractor: Nüssli, Hüttwilen / Switzerland
Photo: Nüssli, Hüttwilen / Switzerland


The small pavilion in Vaduz has aptly been described as a “sky full of 158 banners”. By video it transmits images and impressions from the EXPO 2010 in Shanghai. For this purpose the already existing information center has been encircled by an 11 m tall spaceframe of 14 m x 14 m. Continue reading

Audi IAA 2015, Frankfurt

FASSADENTRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 4 – 5

Frankfurt 2015
Generalunternehmer: Nüssli (Switzerland) Ltd


Der Audi-Messepavillon für die IAA bestand aus einer 55 x 70 m großen 3-geschossigen Halle mit einer komplett demontierbaren Stahlkonstruktion. Eine verspiegelte Eingangshalle, schwebende Karosserien sowie die Gründung für das Hallentragwerk mussten schnell und passgenau zu montieren sein. Für die Gründung galt: Nach Ende der Ausstellung mussten alle Fundamentkörper wieder entfernt werden, darum kamen statt erforderlicher Zugverankerungen im Baugrund ballastierte Fundamente zum Einsatz.

Samsung GALAXY Studio, Sotschi

OlympiaSamsung_02

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 3 – 5

Sotschi / Russland 2013 – 2014
Bauherr: Samsung, Seoul / Südkorea
Architekt: Nüssli, Hüttwilen / Schweiz
Generalübernehmer: Nüssli, Hüttwilen / Schweiz
Foto: Nüssli, Hüttwilen / Schweiz


Die 40 m x 27 m x 9,50 m große Konstruktion bestand auf drei Seiten aus einem Stahlgerüst mit vier an den Ecken und zwei in der Mitte eingespanten Stützen. Diagonalverstrebungen sorgten für die erforderliche Steifigkeit unter Wind-, Schnee- und eventuellen Erdbebenlasten. Continue reading

Volkswagen Group Russland Pavillon, Sotschi

OlympiaVW_01

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 3 – 5

Sotschi / Russland 2013 – 2014
Bauherr: Volkswagen Group Russland,
Moskau / Russland
Architekt: Avantgarde, München
Strauss Architekten, Stuttgart
Generalübernehmer: Nüssli, Hüttwilen / Schweiz
Foto: Nüssli, Volkswagen Group Russland


Das besondere des fünfstöckigen Pavillons der VW Gruppe war die über die Frontseite installierte 540 m² große LCD-Leinwand. Darauf wurde, u. a. mit Hilfe von Tänzern, der tägliche Medaillienspiegel dargestellt. Die Zwischenpodeste dieser Stahlskelettkonstruktion wurden für die Aufnahme der Tänzer als Ganzglaskonstruktion ausgeführt. Continue reading

Liechtenstein Expo 2010

Expo2010_01

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 6

Vaduz / Liechtenstein 2010
Bauherr: Fürstentum Liechtenstein, Vaduz / Liechtenstein
Architekt: Sabine Kranz, Paris / Frankreich mit Gaiser Architekten, Karlsruhe
Generalübernehmer: Nüssli, Hüttwilen / Schweiz
Fotos: Nüssli, Hüttwilen / Schweiz


Ein „Fahnenhimmel aus 158 Fahnen“, so wird der Pavillon Vaduz beschrieben, der am Fuße des Burgbergs die Liechtensteiner per Video über die EXPO 2010 in Shanghai informiert. Dafür wurde das bestehende Informationszentrum von einem Spaceframe (14 m x 14 m) mit einer Höhe von 11 m umrahmt. Continue reading