Schüco Welcome Forum, Bielefeld

Buildings, Buildings, Product design, Conversion, Competitions

Schüco Welcome Forum, Bielefeld

STRUCTURAL DESIGN LP 1 – 6 Bielefeld, 2018-2019 Client: Schüco International KG Architects: one fine day, Düsseldorf Visualisation: Studio Flamingo, Basel For the conversion of the two present halls into a new Welcome Forum the existing buildings shall be renewed into a unique and exceptional building, which fulfils the requirements of a global player and […]

Kindl Brewery – Centre for Contemporary Art

Facades, Facades, Materials, Conversion

Kindl Brewery – Centre for Contemporary Art

STRUCTURAL FACADE DESIGN, CONCEPT TO DETAILED DESIGN Berlin 2016 – 2017 Architect: grisard´architektur, Zurich Photo: Stefan Melchior The Kindl brewery in Berlin-Neukölln, which has been closed down for many years, has been re-designed and built as a centre for contemporary art. The supporting structure for the façade of the wind screen consists of rectangular multi-chamber […]

Prora, Block 1, Island of Rugen, Germany

Buildings, Structural Design, Conversion

Prora, Block 1, Island of Rugen, Germany

APPROVAL PLANNING TO CONSTRUCTIONAL SUPERVISION Island of Rugen / Germany 2013 – 2016 Client: Wohnen in Prora, Vermögensverwaltungs GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin / Germany Architect: Stuke Architekten GmbH, Berlin / Germany Photo: Wohnen in Prora Vermögensverwaltungs GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin / Germany The structural intervention in a listed building can be regarded as […]

Drake Street, Berlin, Germany

Buildings, Conversion

Drake Street, Berlin, Germany

CONCEPTUAL DESIGN TO APPROVAL PLANNING Berlin / Germany 2014 – 2015 Client: BOTAG-Fonds 20 Drakestr. 76 / 77 GbR, Berlin / Germany Architect: Stuke Architekten GmbH, Berlin / Germany Photo: Stuke Architekten GmbH, Berlin / Germany The flat roof of the six storey housing block in the Berlin suburb Lichterfelde had to be thermally insulated. […]

Schüco Welcome Forum, Bielefeld

Bauen im Bestand, Hochbau, Produktentwicklung, Umbau, Wettbewerbe

Schüco Welcome Forum, Bielefeld

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 6 Bielefeld, 2018-2019 Bauherr: Schüco International KG Architekten: one fine day, Düsseldorf Visualisierung: Studio Flamingo, Basel Für die Konversion der zwei bestehenden Hallen zu einem neuen Besucherzentrum soll das Bestandsgebäude so erneuert werden, dass es als formal eigenständiges und außergewöhnliches Bauwerk der Außendarstellung eines Global Players gerecht wird und den Campus belebt.

Kindl Brauerei – Zentrum für zeitgenössische Kunst, Berlin

Fassadenplanung, Gebäudehüllen, Materialexpertise, Umbau

Kindl Brauerei – Zentrum für zeitgenössische Kunst, Berlin

FASSADENTRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 3 – 5 Berlin 2016 – 2017 Architect: grisard’architektur, Zürich Foto: Stefan Melchior Die seit vielen Jahren stillgelegte Kindl-Brauerei in Berlin-Neukölln wurde zum Zentrum für zeitgenössische Kunst umgeplant und gebaut. Das Tragwerk für den Windfang der Pfosten-Riegel-Fassade besteht aus rechteckigen Mehrkammer-Hohlprofilen. Bei dem dabei verwendeten System handelt es sich um Schüco Stahlsysteme–Jansen VISS. […]

Prora, Block 1, Insel Rügen

Bauen im Bestand, Tragwerksplanung, Umbau

Prora, Block 1, Insel Rügen

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 4 – 8 Insel Rügen, Deutschland 2013 – 2016 Bauherr: Wohnen in Prora, Vermögensverwaltungs GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin Architekt: Stuke Architekten GmbH, Berlin Foto: Wohnen in Prora Vermögensverwaltungs GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin Der konstruktive Eingriff in eine denkmalgeschützte Bausubstanz stellt auch für die Tragwerksplanung immer wieder eine besondere Herausforderung dar. Teilbereich […]

Drakestraße, Berlin

Bauen im Bestand, Umbau

Drakestraße, Berlin

TRAGWERKSPLANUNG LP 1 – 4 Berlin 2014 – 2015 Bauherr: BOTAG-Fonds 20 Drakestr. 76 / 77 GbR Architekt: Stuke Architekten GmbH, Berlin Foto: Stuke Architekten GmbH, Berlin Das Flachdach der 1978 errichteten 6-geschossigen Wohnanlage in Berlin-Lichterfelde sollte thermisch saniert werden. Im Zuge der Sanierung plante man jedoch als neues Dachgeschoss die Errichtung von 12 zusätzlichen […]